Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

Tribeca winners


Main Competition Categories:

  • The Founders Award for Best Narrative Feature ‚Äì “About Elly (Darbareye Elly),” directed and written by Asghar Farhadi.
  • Best New Narrative Filmmaker ‚Äì Rune Denstad Langlo for “North (Nord),” written by Erlend Loe.
  • Best Actor in a Narrative Feature Film ‚Äì Ciar√°n Hinds in “The Eclipse,” directed and written by Conor McPherson.
  • Best Actress in a Narrative Feature Film ‚Äì Zoe Kazan in “The Exploding Girl,” directed and written by Bradley Rust Gray.
  • Best Documentary Feature ‚Äì “Racing Dreams,” directed by Marshall Curry.
  • Special Jury Mention: “Defamation (Hashmatsa),” directed by Yoav Shamir.
  • Best New Documentary Filmmaker ‚Äì Ian Olds for “Fixer: The Taking of Ajmal Naqshbandi.”

New York Competition Categories:

  • Best New York Narrative ‚Äì “Here and There (Tamo i ovde),” directed and written by Darko Lungulov.
  • Best New York Documentary ‚Äì “Partly Private,” directed by Danae Elon.

Short Film Competition Categories:

  • Best Narrative Short ‚Äì “The North Road (La route du Nord),” directed and written by Carlos Chahine.
  • Best Documentary Short ‚Äì “home,” directed by Matthew Faust
  • Special Jury Mention: “The Last Mermaids,” directed by Liz Chae.
  • Student Visionary Award ‚Äì “Small Change,” directed and written by Anna McGrath.
  • Special Jury Mention: “Oda a la Pi√±a,” directed and written by Laimir Fano.