Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

The San Francisco Film Critics Pick The Social Network

The Social Network collected another prize today – The San Francisco Film Critics. Darren Aronofsky ties Fincher for Best Director. Michelle Williams wins Best Actress! John Hawkes gets some love for Winter’s Bone, and The Tillman Story gets a nice jump.

The full list of winners for the 2010 San Francisco Film Critics Circle Awards:

Best Picture
“The Social Network”

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky, ‚ÄúBlack Swan‚Äù and David Fincher, “The Social Network” (TIE)

Best Original Screenplay
David Seidler, “The King‚Äôs Speech”

Best Adapted Screenplay
Aaron Sorkin, “The Social Network”

Best Actor
Colin Firth, “The King’s Speech”

Best Actress
Michelle Williams, “Blue Valentine”

Best Supporting Actor
John Hawkes, “Winter’s Bone”

Best Supporting Actress
Jacki Weaver, “Animal Kingdom”

Best Animated Feature
“Toy Story 3”

Best Foreign Language Film
“Mother” (South Korea)

Best Documentary
“The Tillman Story”

Best Cinematography

Matthew Libatique, “Black Swan”
Marlon Riggs Award for courage & vision in the Bay Area film community
Elliot Lavine–teacher, exhibitor, and repertory curator‚Äîfor Bay Area programming over the last two decades. His revival of rare archival studio, independent, and exploitation titles has particularly played a major role in the renewed popularity of film noir and pre-Production Code features.