Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

AMC Television Awards Nominees

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced nominees in the two television categories. The awards ceremony will be held on February 13.

Nominees in the Television Episodic Series/Pilot Category:

  • Eagle Egilsson for “Shell Game”/ DARK BLUE (TNT)
  • Jonathan Freeman, ASC for “Home” / BOARDWALK EMPIRE (HBO)
  • Christopher Manley, ASC for “Blowing Smoke” / MAD MEN (AMC)
  • Kramer Morgenthau, ASC for “Family Limitation” / BOARDWALK EMPIRE
  • David Stockton for the NIKITA pilot (CW)
  • Michael Wale, CSC for “Shield” / SMALLVILLE (CW)
  • Glen Winter, CSC for “Abandoned”/ SMALLVILLE

The finalists in the Television Movie/Miniseries category:

  • David Gribble, ACS for JESSE STONE: NO REMORSE (CBS)
  • Jon Joffin for “Episode 2″/ALICE (Syfy)
  • Stephen Windon, ACS for “Okinawa” / THE PACIFIC (HBO)

“The level of artistry and innovation in television cinematography has never been higher than it is now,” says ASC president Michael Goi. “Narrowing down the field to these nominees was difficult given the general excellence of the submissions.”