Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

Zero Dark Thirty Wins Chicago

Best Film: Zero Dark Thirty (last year: Tree of Life)
Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty (last year: Terrence Malick, Tree of Life)
Best Actress: Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty (Michelle Williams, My Week with Marilyn)
Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln (last year: Michael Shannon, Take Shelter)
Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Master (last year: Albert Brooks, Drive)
Supporting Actress: Amy Adams, The Master (last year: Jessica Chastain, Tree of Life)
Original Screenplay: Zero Dark Thirty (last year: The Artist)
Adapted Screenplay: Lincoln (last year: Moneyball)
Best Foreign Film: “Amour” (last year: A Separation)
Best Documentary: “The Invisible War” (last year: The Interrupters)
Best Animated: “Paranorman” (last year: Rango)
Best Cinematography: “The Master” – Mihai Malaimare Jr. (Last year Tree of Life)
Best Editing: “Zero Dark Thirty” – William Goldenberg & Dylan Tichenor
Best Art Direction: “Moonrise Kingdom” – Adam Stockhausen & Gerald Sullivan
Best Score: “The Master” – Jonny Greenwood (last year: Drive)
Most Promising Newcomer: Quvenzhane Wallis, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”
Most Promising Filmmaker: Benh Zeitlin, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”

Meanwhile, this week’s cover story: