Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

LA Film Festival Winners. Becks Takes Top Prize

The Los Angeles Film Festival that ran from June 14 to June 22 handed out its prizes today. Becks, the story of and inspired by Alyssa Robbins took home the U.S Fiction Award Prize. Liyana, the beautiful documentary by Amanda Kopp and Aaron Knop took home the Documentary Award.

The Documentary Feature Film Audience Award went to  Skid Row Marathon, directed by Mark Hayes, and the Audience Award for Short Film went to Mari Walker’s Swim


Below is the full list of winners:

U.S. Fiction Award

Becks, directed by Elizabeth Rohrbaugh and Daniel Powell

U.S. Fiction Cinematography Award

Everything Beautiful is Far Away, cinematography by Christian Sorensen Hansen and Pete Ohs

Special Mention for Breakout Performance

Auden Thornton of Beauty Mark

Special Mention for Directing

Bruce Thierry Cheung of Don’t Come Back from the Moon

World Fiction Award

The Night Guard (El Vigilante), directed by Diego Ros

Special Mention for Excellence in Storytelling

On the Beach at Night Alone (Bamui Hae-Byun-Eoseo Honja), directed by Hong Sangsoo

Documentary Award

Liyana, directed by Amanda Kopp and Aaron Kopp

LA Muse Fiction Award

And Then There Was Eve, directed by Savannah Bloch

LA Muse Documentary Award

Skid Row Marathon, directed by Mark Hayes

Special Mention for Acting

John Carroll Lynch of Anything

Special Mention for Excellence in Storytelling

The Classic, directed by Billy McMillin

Nightfall Award

Serpent, directed by Amanda Evans

Special Mention for Acting

Kate Nhung of The Housemaid

Award for Short Film

A Funeral for Lightning, directed by Emily Kai Bock

Special Mention for Excellence in Storytelling

Balloonfest, directed by Nathan Truesdell

Award for Documentary Short

Black America Again, directed by Bradford Young

Audience Award for Fiction Feature Film

The Keeping Hours,directed by Karen Moncrieff

Audience Award for Documentary Feature Film

Skid Row Marathon, directed by Mark Hayes

Audience Award for Short Film

Swim, directed by Mari Walker

Audience Award for Web-series

High & Mighty, directed by Carlos Lopez Estrada