Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

Roger Deakins wins the ASC for Blade Runner 2049

Tonight the American Society of Cinematographers will hand out their winner for the night. Tonight’s nominees are:

Blade Runner 2049 – the man, Roger Deakins
Darkest Hour – Bruno Delbonnel
Dunkirk – Hoyte van Hoytema
Mudbound – Rachel Morrison
The Shape of Water – Dan Lausten

Most seem to think that Deakins is taking this baby home. Deakins has won 3 and even won for Skyfall in 2012. It’s either that or Dunkirk or The Shape of Water.