Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

Interviews With Your 90th Academy Award Nominees

As the red carpet is rolled out and Hollywood prepares for its biggest night, we look back at the past few months that have been spent conducting interviews with some of the nominees for the 90th Academy Awards. Whether it was interviewing Greta Gerwig for Lady Bird while waiting for a plane at Dulles Airport or sitting at the Beverly Wilshire with Timothee Chalamet and talking about sweaters, here is a roundup of the interviews to keep your appetite whetted ahead of the Oscars on Sunday.

Best Picture:
Darkest Hour (Joe Wright)
Lady Bird (Greta Gerwig)

Lead Actor:
Timothée Chalamet, Call Me by Your Name (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/19/interview-timothee-chalamet-tells-us-acting-masterclass-call-name/)

Lead Actress:
Saoirse Ronan, Lady Bird (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/10/interview-saoirse-ronan-finding-lady-bird-moment/)

Supporting Actor:
Richard Jenkins, The Shape of Water (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/29/interview-richard-jenkins-says-del-toro-emailed-join-shape-water/)
Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/06/interview-sam-rockwell-discusses-playing-racist-cop-three-billboards-outside-ebbing-missouri-met-former-white-supremacist/)

Supporting Actress:
Octavia Spencer, The Shape of Water (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/29/interview-octavia-spencer-playing-empowered-woman-shape-water/)

Director:
Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/10/23/middleburg-film-festival-interview-greta-gerwig-exploring-mother-daughter-relationship-lady-bird/)

Animated Feature:

The Breadwinner, Nora Twomey, Anthony Leo (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/16/art-scene-nora-twomey-discusses-breadwinner/)

Adapted Screenplay:
The Disaster Artist, Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/12/scott-neustadter-michael-weber-adapting-disaster-artist/)
Molly’s Game, Aaron Sorkin (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/13/interview-aaron-sorkin-takes-reins-mollys-game/)
Mudbound, Virgil Williams and Dee Rees (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/01/02/interview-virgil-williams-talks-adapting-mudbound-importance-daughters/)

Original Screenplay:
The Big Sick, Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/22/interview-kumail-nanjiani-emily-v-gordon-love-story-led-one-years-biggest-hits/)
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Martin McDonagh (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/08/martin-mcdonagh-talks-three-billboards-offers-explanation-triggered-twitter/)

Best Documentary Feature:
Last Men in Aleppo, Feras Fayyad, Kareem Abeed, Soren Steen Jepersen (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/26/interview-feras-fayyad-on-last-men-in-aleppo/)

Best Documentary Short Subject:
Edith+Eddie, Laura Checkoway, Thomas Lee Wright (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/27/interview-laura-checkoway-on-the-oscar-nominated-edith-eddie/)
Heroin(e), Elaine McMillion Sheldon, Kerrin Sheldon (https://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/11/interview-elaine-mcmillions-heroine-takes-us-frontline-wvs-heroin-addiction/)
Knife Skills, Thomas Lennon (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/01/31/interview-thomas-lennon-knife-skills/)

Best Foreign Language Film:
A Fantastic Woman (Chile) ( https://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/11/daniela-vega-sebastian-lelio-fantastic-woman/)
The Insult (Lebanon) (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/12/02/interview-ziad-doueiri-returns-beirut-insult/)
Loveless (Russia)
On Body and Soul (Hungary) (https://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/22/ildeko-enyedi-return-film-body-soul/)
The Square (Sweden) (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/09/18/interview-ruben-ostlunds-square-looks-modern-society/)

Film Editing:
Baby Driver, Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/12/12/interview-paul-machliss-jonathan-amos-cutting-music-baby-driver/)
I, Tonya, Tatiana S. Riegel (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/01/17/interview-tatiana-s-riegel-editing-tonya-famous-triple-axel-scene/)
The Shape of Water, Sidney Wolinsky (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/25/interview-sidney-wolinsky-editing-shape-water/)

Sound Editing:
Baby Driver, Julian Slater (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/06/julian-slater-creating-sonic-sound-journey-baby-driver/)

Production Design:
Beauty and the Beast, Sarah Greenwood; Katie Spencer ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/18/consideration-sarah-greenwood-designing-lavish-sets-beauty-beast/)
The Shape of Water, Paul D. Austerberry, Jeffrey A. Melvin, Shane Vieau (https://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/14/production-designer-paul-austerberry-discusses-influences-del-toros-shape-water/)

Original Score:
Dunkirk, Hans Zimmer ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/14/hans-zimmer-composing-score-dunkirk/)
The Shape of Water, Alexandre Desplat ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/25/interview-alexandre-desplat-creating-music-love-shape-water/)

Original Song:
Stand Up for Something from Marshall, Diane Warren, Common ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/20/nine-time-academy-award-nominee-diane-warren-powerful-message-stand-something/)
This Is Me from The Greatest Showman, Benj Pasek, Justin Paul (https://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/20/justin-paul-benj-pasek-writing-greatest-showman/)

Makeup and Hair:
Darkest Hour, Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski, Lucy Sibbick (https://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/02/10/kazuhiro-tsuji-transforming-gary-oldman-winston-churchill-darkest-hour/)
Wonder, Arjen Tuiten ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2018/01/17/interview-arjen-tuiten-creating-prosthetics-wonder/)

Costume Design:
Beauty and the Beast, Jacqueline Durran (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/11/18/interview-jacqueline-durran-finding-right-yellow-disneys-live-action-beauty-beast/)
The Shape of Water, Luis Sequeira (http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/12/13/luis-sequeira-creating-watery-costumes-shape-water/)
Victoria and Abdul, Consolata Boyle ( http://www.awardsdaily.com/2017/09/27/interview-consolata-boyle-working-shades-black-bring-mourning-queen-victoria-screen-victoria-abdul/)