Publisher Theme
I’m a gamer, always have been.

Cannes 2018: Jury Photocall

The 71st Cannes Film Festival has started and the jury gathered together for a photocall. Cate Blanchett, two-time Oscar winner leads the jury as president. Filmmakers Ava DuVernay and Denis Villeneuve, Kristen Stewart, Lea Seydoux, Chang Chen, Robert Guédiguian, singer Khadja Nin and Russian director Andrey Zvyagintsev make up the jury.

The full lineup including the special selection, Un Certain Regard and special screenings is below. Zhuo-Nig Su will be reporting from the Croisette for Awards Daily.


Everybody Knows (Asghar Farhadi)
At War (Stéphane Brizé)
Dogman (Matteo Garrone)
Le livre d’images (Jean-Luc Godard)
Netemo Sameteo (Asako I & II) (Ryūsuke Hamaguchi)
Sorry Angel (Christophe Honoré)
Girls of the Sun (Eva Husson)
Ash Is Purest White (Jia Zhangke)
Shoplifter (Hirokazu Kore-eda)
Capernaum (Nadine Labaki)
Burning (Lee Chang-dong)
BlacKkKlansman (Spike Lee)
Under the Silver Lake (David Robert Mitchell)
Three Faces (Jafar Panahi)
Cold War (Pawel Pawlikowski)
Lazzaro Felice (Alice Rohrwacher)
Yomeddine (A.B. Shawky)
Leto (Kirill Serebrennikov)
Un couteau dans le cœur (Yann Gonzalez)
Ayka (Sergei Dvortsevoy)
The Wild Pear Tree (Nuri Bilge Ceylan)

Solo: A Star Wars Story (Ron Howard)
Le grand bain (Gilles Lelouch)
The House That Jack Built (Lars von Trier)


Gräns (Ali Abbasi)
Sofia (Meye Benm’Barek)
Little Tickles (Andréa Bescond & Eric Métayer)
Long Day’s Journey into Night (Bi Gan)
Manto (Nandita Das)
Sextape (Antoine Desrosières)
Girl (Lukas Dhont)
Angel Face (Vanessa Filho)
Euphoria (Valeria Golino)
My Favourite Fabric (Gaya Jiji)
The Harvesters (Etienne Kallos)
Friend (Wanuri Kahiu)
In My Room (Ulrich Köhler)
El Angel (Luis Ortega)
The Gentle Indifference of the World (Adilkhan Yerzhanov)
Muere, Monstruo, Muere (Alejandro Fadel)
The Dead and the Others (João Salaviza, Renée Nader Messora)
Donbass (Sergei Loznitsa)


Ten Years in Thailand (Aditya Assarat, Wisit Sasanatieng, Chulayarnon Sriphol & Apichatpong Weerasethakul)
The State Against Mandela and the Others (Nicolas Champeaux & Gilles Porte)
O Grande Circo Místico (Carlo Diegues)
Dead Souls (Wang Bing)
To the Four Winds (Michel Toesca)
La Traversée (Romain Goupil)
Pope Francis – A Man of His Word (Wim Wenders)
The Man Who Killed Don Quixote (Terry Gilliam)


Arctic (Joe Penna)
The Spy Gone North (Yoon Jong-bing)
Whitney (Kevin Macdonald)
Fahrenheit 451 (Ramin Bahrani)


Beating Heart (Henri Decoin, France)
Bicycle Thieves (Vittorio De Sica, Italy)
Enamorada (Emilio Fernández, Mexico)
Tokyo Story (Yasujiro Ozu, Japan)
Vertigo (Alfred Hitchcock, United States of America)
The Apartment (Billy Wilder, United States of America)
Démanty noci (Jan Němec, Czech Republic)
War and Peace (Sergey Bondarchuk, Russia)
La Religieuse (Jacques Rivette, France)
Četri balti krekli (Rolands Kalnins, Latvia)
The Hour of the Furnaces (Fernando Solanas, Argentina)
Le Spécialiste (Sergio Corbucci, France/Italy/Germany)
João and the Knife (George Sluizer, the Netherlands)
Blow for Blow (Marin Karmitz, France)
One Sings the Other Doesn’t (Agnès Varda, France)
Grease (Randal Kleiser, United States of America)
Fad’jal (Safi Faye, France)
Five and the Skin (Pierre Rissient, France/Philippines)
A Ilha dos Amores (Paulo Rocha, Portugal/Japan)
Out of Rosenheim (Percy Adlon, Germany)
Le Grand Bleu (Luc Besson, France/United States of America/Italy)
Driving Miss Daisy (Bruce Beresford, United States of America)
Cyrano de Bergerac (Jean-Paul Rappeneau, France)
Hyenas (Djibril Diop Mambety, Senegal/France/Switzerland)
Lamb (Paulin Soumanou Vieyra, Senegal)
Destiny (Youssef Chahine, Egypt/France)

The jury will present the Palme d’Or along with the main competition’s other prizes on May 19 at the festival’s closing ceremony.