Home / BEST ACTRESS / Annette Bening / Checking in with the Santa Barbara Film Festival

Checking in with the Santa Barbara Film Festival

The SBIFF already has a star-packed lineup slated for their fest, which takes flight January 27, through February 6. Just announced, Annette Bening will be the recipient of the American Riviera Award, which was “established to recognize an actor who has had a strong influence on American Cinema. Bening will join an illustrious group of past recipients: Sandra Bullock (10), Mickey Rourke (09), Tommy Lee Jones (08), Forest Whitaker (07), Philip Seymour Hoffman (06), Kevin Bacon (05) and Diane Lane (04).”

And thus, Bening’s year begins in earnest.

Other already announced honorees include James Franco honored for his difficult but effecting work in 127 Hours, and Christopher Nolan will be honored with the Modern Masters award.

About Sasha Stone

Sasha Stone has been around the Oscar scene since 1999. Almost everything on this website is her fault.

Check Also


Patricia Arquette and Ethan Hawke will Receive Riviera Award from Santa Barbara Film Festival

Playing young parents who grow into different people over the course of twelve years, Patricia ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>