5 awards for Moonrise Kingdom from the Central Ohio Film Critics

(thanks to Asif Khan)

Best Film
Moonrise Kingdom

Best Director
Wes Anderson (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Best Actress
Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Supporting Actor
ChristophWaltz (Django Unchained)

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway (Les Miserables)

Best Original

Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Adapted Screenplay
Tony Kushner (Lincoln)

Best Animated Film

Best Foreign Language Film
The Kid with a Bike

Best Cinematography
Roger Deakins (Skyfall)

Best Score
Alexandre Desplat (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Documentary
How to Survive a Plague

Best Ensemble
Moonrise Kingdom

Best Overlooked Film
Killer Joe

Best Breakthrough Film Artist
Bart Layton (The Imposter)

Actor of the Year
(for an exemplary body of work)

Matthew McConaughey (Bernie/Killer Joe/Magic Mike/The Paperboy

Technical troubles

Next Story »

Houston Film Critics Society go for Argo


  1. RJ
    January 4, 2013

    Woo Hoo! Queen Hathaway Strikes Again!!!!

  2. January 4, 2013

    Excuse me while I pimp my blog:

    On my blog, you’ll find full details of runners-up and nominees from the COFCA. I would list them here, but I posted two links hours ago, and neither were picked up on.

    Ryan / Sasha: is there a better way to link you guys to things than posting links on comments here? Twitter maybe? I don’t mean to badmouth Asif, but I posted my links and reported on this before he did.

    I just want to increase traffic to my blog. Greedy and selfish :)

  3. scary
    January 4, 2013

    Why Daniel Day-Lewis wins Best Actor, he didn’t nominate right?

  4. January 4, 2013

    I think that was an accidental oversight, scary.

  5. scary
    January 4, 2013

    Thanks Paddy Mulholland, I like your blog.

  6. The Dude
    January 4, 2013

    Yes, go Moonrise, go!

  7. JJ
    January 4, 2013

    Waltz. So not supporting. Bs.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *