Presenters and honorees for the 24th Annual PGA awards

WHO: Presenters include: Nicole Kidman, Bryan Cranston, Jennifer Garner, L.L. Cool J, Jonah Hill, Kerry Washington, Jessica Alba, Damian Lewis, Julianna Margulies, Quentin Tarantino, Robert Rodriguez, Marlo Thomas, Chris Tucker, and more. The Producers Guild will pay tribute to several individual honorees including Bob and Harvey Weinstein (Milestone Award), Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), J.J. Abrams (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Russell Simmons (Visionary Award), and the producers of BULLY (Stanley Kramer Award).

WHEN: Saturday, January 26, 2013
4:00 PM: Red Carpet Media Check-in
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM: Red Carpet Arrivals

WHERE: The Beverly Hilton Hotel, 9876 Wilshire Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210

WHAT: 24TH Annual Producers Guild of America Awards. In 1990, the Producers Guild of America held the first-ever Golden Laurel Awards, which were renamed the Producers Guild Awards in 2002. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for DRIVING MISS DAISY, establishing the Guild awards as a bellwether for the Oscars. Last year, the PGA awarded THE ARTIST its Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures.

Online Film Critics Pick Argo

Next Story »

Cinema Audio Society nominees


  1. January 7, 2013

    Put Nicole to present the great award to Affleck.

  2. Mahala
    January 7, 2013

    @ Fabinho Flapp, Don’t forget George Clooney either, since he was one of the producers as well. If Argo does win and Nicole presented it, that would be like the third time she’s gotten to present a major award to George, should he be there too (she presented him his first Golden Globe award back in 2001 for his role in O Bother Where Art Thou? and then his first Academy Award for Syriana). That would be weird. A good weird though.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *