Home / Awards / USC Scripter Award

USC Scripter Award

Argo wins the USC Scripter Award

All of the adaptations in this category were great and deserving. Sadly, one was more deserving than all of the others if you were looking to reward the source material and the screenplay.  There were two, actually – Lincoln and Life of Pi and they night have actually caused the ...

Read More »

USC Scripter Nominees

The USC Scripter nominees honor both the source material and the finished script.  Their nominees as follows: screenwriter Christopher Hampton for A Dangerous Method, adapted from the nonfiction book A Most Dangerous Method: The Story of Jung, Freud, and Sabina Spielrein by John Kerr and the 2002 stage play The ...

Read More »

USC Scripter Preview

The USC Scripter Awards will be live webcast tonight, Friday, according to their website, so make sure to tune in for all of the fun. It essentially comes down to True Grit vs. The Social Network vs. Winter’s Bone for the Scripter. Last year, Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner won ...

Read More »