2015 DGA Award Winners

The Directors Guild of America doled out their awards this evening at a banquet in Los Angeles to honor the best of the year in television, commercials and film. Lesli Linka Glatter was a surprise winner for Homeland (The AwardsDaily TV crew all predicted Cary Joji Fukunaga for True Detective), but she was part of a larger trend of women dominating the evening. Jill Soloway won Comedy Series for Transparent, Lisa Cholodenko won Movies for Television and Mini-Series for Olive Kitteridge, Laura Poitras won Feature Documentary for Citizenfour and  Julie E. Gelfand received the Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award.

The complete winners:

Dramatic Series

  • Lesli Linka Glatter: Homeland, “From A to B and Back Again” (Showtime)

Comedy Series

  • Jill Soloway: Transparent, “Best New Girl” (Amazon Prime)

Movies for Television and Mini-Series

  • Lisa Cholodenko: Olive Kitteridge (HBO)

Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Regularly Scheduled Programming

  • Dave Diomedi: The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, “Episode #1″ (NBC)

Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Specials

  • Glenn Weiss: The 68th Annual Tony Awards (CBS)

Reality Programs

  • Anthony B. Sacco: The Chair, “The Test”

Children’s Programs

  • Jonathan Judge: 100 Things To Do Before High School, “Pilot” (Nickelodeon)


  • Nicolai Fuglsig (MJZ): Sapeurs, Guinness ‑ AMV BBD; Waiting, FEMA ‑ Deutsch NY


Feature Film

  • Alejandro G. Inarritu, Birdman


  • Laura Poitras, Citizenfour


Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Achievement in Television Direction

  • James Burrows
  • Robert Butler

Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award

  • Julie E. Gelfand

Frank Capra Achievement Award

  • Phillip M. Goldfarb


Preshow predictions:

DGA Predictions

You may also like

Sign In

Reset Your Password

Email Newsletter