ACE Eddie TV Winners

The American Cinema Editors handed out their Eddie Awards Friday night for the best edited films and TV shows of 2014:


  • One-Hour Series For Non-Commercial Television:
    True Detective: “Who Goes There” – Affonso Gonçalves
  • One-Hour Series For Commercial Television:
    Sherlock: “His Last Vow” – Yan Miles
  • Half-Hour Series For Television:
    Veep: “Special Relationship” – Anthony Boys
  • Miniseries or Motion Picture For Television:
    The Normal Heart – Adam Penn
  • Non-Scripted Series:
    Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown: “Iran” – Hunter Gross
  • Documentary (Television):
    The Roosevelts: An Intimate History: Episode 3 / The Fire of Life – Erik Ewers


  • Feature Film (Dramatic):
    Boyhood – Sandra Adair, ACE
  • Feature Film (Comedy or Musical):
    The Grand Budapest Hotel – Barney Pilling
  • Animated Feature Film:
    The Lego Movie – David Burrows & Chris McKay
  • Documentary (Feature):
    Citizenfour – Mathilde Bonnefoy
  • Student Editing Award:
    Johnny Sepulveda


You may also like

Sign In

Reset Your Password

Email Newsletter